Welcome to E-Books Directory
This is a freely downloadable e-book.

Twelve Stories and a Dream

Twelve Stories and a Dream
by H. G. Wells

Publisher: Pennsylvania State University 2004
Number of pages: 184

This volume is a collection of thirteen short stories by H. G. Wells. His normal mixture of science and speculative fiction continues in this set which includes: Filmer; The Magic Shop; The Valley of Spider; The Truth About Pyecraft; Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland; The Story of the Inexperienced Ghost; Jimmy Goggles the God; The New Accelerator; Mr. Ledbetter's Vacation; The Stolen Body; Mr. Brisher's Treasure; Miss Winchelsea's Heart; A Dream of Armageddon.

Home page url

Download or read it online here:

Download link

 (590KB, PDF)